HomeREADERSPHILOSOPHY & WISDOMTurkish Scholars: The Shanghai Five Countries

Turkish Scholars: The Shanghai Five Countries

The Shanghai Five Countries

  • Uzbekistan: Ebu Hanife, Harezmi, Imam Buhari, Tirmizi, Maturidi, İbni Sina, Necmettin Kübra
  • Kazakhstan: Farabi, Yesevi
  • China: Tonyukuk, Kaşgarlı Mahmut, Vapşı Bakşı
  • Kyrgyzstan: Yusuf Has Hacip
  • Russia: İsmail Gaspıralı, Sultan Galiyev, Zeki Velidi Togan

Shanghai Cooperation Organization countries are the lands where Turkish Thought began.

  • Our first scholar, Bilge Tonyukuk, was born in China.
  • Our Classical Thought Works were written in Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Chinese Turkestan.
  • Turkish scholars born in Russia in the 19th century also produced great works in our ideas and ideals.

Subscribe For Latest Updates
And get notified every monday at 8:00 am in your mailbox


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular